by GengarUsedLick

Original Post

[TROUBLESHOOT] [JA] Uncovering impossible

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Apprentice

Product: The Sims 4
Platform:PC
Which language are you playing the game in? English
How often does the bug occur? Every time (100%)
What expansions, game packs, and stuff packs do you have installed? All of them
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? You can go to the jungle, find some artifacts (the big ones with no shape yet) and try to uncover them. (Sorry I'm still learning English and don't know all the words yet)
What happens when the bug occurs? Every time I try to uncover an artifact, the whole process is done (and it takes time too unless you speed up time) and my sim finishes her "uncovering" but the rock stays the same and my sim just go about her daily life.
What do you expect to see? I expect to see my sim uncover the artifact and then proceed to identify it.
Have you installed any customization with the game, e.g. Custom Content or Mods? Not now. I've removed them.
Did this issue appear after a specific patch or change you made to your system? Yes
Please describe the patch or change you made. It happened after the last patch, my sim was perfectly able to uncover artifacts before that patch.

I removed all my CC and mods and I also already repaired the game. The video I included was right after the game was done repairing.

Message 1 of 7 (604 Views)

Re: [TO TEST] [JA] Uncovering impossible

[ Edited ]
Hero

Did you test this on a fresh save after removing mods and also deleted your localthumbcache.package file ?

I've tested this and it's working as intended for me.

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

Message 2 of 7 (597 Views)

★★★★★ Apprentice