Re: Sim became passive while in a quest / an event

by Ilois4

Original Post

Sim became passive while in a quest / an event

★★★★ Apprentice

One of my active Sims became passive while doing part 6 of chapter 4 Wumple's quest, make meal prep on counter.

It happened after I made a different Sim passive, replaced that Sim and exited the game. When I got back to the game, my Sim who was doing the Wumple's quest has become passive. Her slot was automatically replaced by a different Sim even if she's already doing the meal prep. She's now stuck and not making any progress with the quest. I tried to tap on any counter using other active Sims but the game won't let me perform the meal prep. Guess I won't be able to finish the remaining tasks for chapter 5. The game keeps saying that she's busy and I can't make her active. I've been playing for 3 years and I don't want to risk uninstalling and reinstalling the game.

Message 1 of 5 (857 Views)
Highlighted

Hero
@sc3dqp9ugkbi Hi, I saw elsewhere another player who had active sim going passive in the middle of a shift saying that they were able to activate the sim the next day. Obviously this kind of task is different from a normal shift but don’t lose hope yet. 🤞

Wumples usually allows to do the action with multiple sims while the chapter card isn’t claimed, maybe you can still do it. 🤔 Counters are sometimes tricky if another item near/ on the wall/ next room is interfering them. Check that and if you have another lot and didn’t try yet, check if the action is available on another lot.

CCP Hero Banner - Red.png

Message 2 of 5 (829 Views)

★★★★ Apprentice

@Ilois4 wrote:
@sc3dqp9ugkbiHi, I saw elsewhere another player who had active sim going passive in the middle of a shift saying that they were able to activate the sim the next day. Obviously this kind of task is different from a normal shift but don’t lose hope yet. 🤞