★★ Novice

Product: Madden NFL 19
Platform:PC
Which console generation do you have?
What is your gamertag/PSN ID?
Date/time issue occurred Day of release
What type of issue do you have? Gameplay
Which mode has this happened in? Play Now
Summarize your bug The RB stops at the handoff mainly on stretch and power run plays.
How often does the bug occur? Often (50% - 99%)
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? no idea i'm no developer
What happens when the bug occurs? The RB stops once he receives the handoff. This happens on pretty much every stretch and power run and sometimes on inside runs like dives and traps. I've noticed it extensively with the Eagles (Ajayi), Panthers (McCaffery and Anderson), 49ers (McKinnon), and Jaguars (Fournette). This is really aggravating because it usually results in a 5 yard loss every time. Half the runs shouldn't be unusable because of a glitch or bug. I've watched other people play on YouTube and it doesn't seem like they have this issue. It could be a PC issue and not an Xbox or PlayStation problem. This happens in every game mode except practice mode. So I know this isn't a user error because I've used these teams in practice and they do not pause or glitch like they do in play now, MUT, franchise, and so on.
What do you expect to see? the runningback actually running through the handoff and not pausing
PS4 Crash Reporting: Please copy the text you put in the crash report here.
What is the AMD or Nvidia Model Number of your graphics card?
Enter RAM memory size in GB

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y9udD19oBUc

Message 1 of 9 (2,418 Views)

Re: Running back pause bug

★★ Apprentice

Playing franchise on PS4, I've had the same issue. I don't use the sprint button until I get through the line. The Hb often hesitates when receiving the handoff. 

Message 2 of 9 (2,390 Views)

★ Novice

Same issue.  Online only it seems.  Playing MUT

Message 3 of 9 (2,364 Views)

★ Apprentice