Original Post

Highlighted

[ROM] No perk point gain

[ Edited ]
★★★ Apprentice

Product: The Sims 4
Platform:PC
Which language are you playing the game in? English
How often does the bug occur? Every time (100%)
What is your current game version number? 1.55.105.1020
What expansions, game packs, and stuff packs do you have installed? All of them
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? I created a caster and put the ancient bloodline trait on her. The remove trait thing didn't work, so I made a new save and created a new caster entirely. I got her into the game and started doing my thing, got her to the town of Glimmerbrook as a resident then took her to the magic realm to get started (made her a caster in CAS with story mode) When I started playing her, I noticed I was able to level her up and learn new potions and spells but she's never received a single perk point.
What happens when the bug occurs? No perk points accumulate so I cannot use the skill tree for perks in the spellbook at all.
What do you expect to see? I expect to be able to use the perks in the spellbook and level my sim through the caster life state properly.
Have you installed any customization with the game, e.g. Custom Content or Mods? Not now. I've removed them.
Did this issue appear after a specific patch or change you made to your system? No

I never added my CC back into the game after I downloaded the RoM pack and its disabled so its not a problem with custom content.  My caster simply cannot gain perk points at all.  The one who can gain perk points, can't keep her perks because of the bloodline bug (the trait removal cheat does NOT work to remove it.  The game pretends it was never entered)

Edit By Crinrict: Added Tag to Title

Message 1 of 18 (2,475 Views)

Re: No perk point gain in RoM

[ Edited ]
Hero

@Duhgirl2u2 The new sim doesn't the bloodline trait ? Just making sure as you said you couldn't remove it and made a new Sim.

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie