November 2017 - last edited November 2017 by crinrict
Product: The Sims 4
Platform:Sony Playstation 4
Which language are you playing the game in? English
How often does the bug occur? Every time (100%)
What expansions, game packs, and stuff packs do you have installed? Deluxe edition base game + DLC bundle.
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? Delete a user made household from the library. Close game and restart it. Then go back to library to see if the household is actually gone.
What happens when the bug occurs? When you delete a user made household from the library (with the green triangle button), it disappears from library but next time you load the game, the household is still there. I don't know if this issue applies to user made lots as well, but I suspect it might be the same. Initially I was making a new family and because it was taking so long, I kept saving to library so that I could continue editing that family later, thinking that I was going to be able to delete the unfinished versions afterwards. Now I got a few households I don't want to have in my library.
What do you expect to see? I expect to be able to delete from the library households I created. You have to close the game and restart it to see that the household you deleted is still there.
Have you installed any customization with the game, e.g. Custom Content or Mods? On console - never used.
Did this issue appear after a specific patch or change you made to your system? No
Solved! Go to Solution.
This issue was fixed with the update we had earlier this month. We can delete things from the library now without any problems.
I would try deleting the save, exit the library, go back into the library, check to see if the save is gone, and then exit the game. If the problem does still continue hopefully Crinrict will be able to help with this problem. Happy Simming! =D
You cannot delete saves on the console. The only thing you can do is overwrite a previous save, and obviously that has not worked.
Anyone else knows how to solve this issue?
I have the exact same problem. It makes the library and managing it useless. Just to reiterate, as long as you're in game the household stays deleted. Its when you totally close the game and restart that every household you've deleted comes back.