Open Guild No Longer Being Recommended To Players

★★★ Novice

Product: Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes
Platform:Apple iPhone
What type of device are you experiencing the issue with? All devices
OS Version iOS 13.6
Ally Code: (Find it here: http://bit.ly/AllyCode ) 479-216-212
What type of issue do you have? Other
How often does the bug occur? Every time (100%)
Summarize your bug Our "open" guild seems to have been impacted by a bug where we seem to have abruptly stopped appearing as a recommendation to players in-game searching for guild.
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? Guild is Tosche Stationers
Connection Type
Please select your region North America
Country Canada

Our "open" guild seems to have been impacted by a bug where we seem to have abruptly stopped appearing as a recommendation to players in-game searching for guild. I am an officer in the guild. A lot of us are adults without a tonne of free time (more inclined to spend slightly on game than recruit on forums). We’ve kept full for years this way (keeping the good ones, turfing those that aren’t), but about four months ago it abruptly stopped. Have not got a new player the whole time, even though we lowered min req from 2Mill GP to just have to be active. Some have already quit rather than face the prospect of finding a similarly chill but committed guild.

Guild is Tosche Stationers

To be clear, the bug being report is not about being able to search the guild by name (I started a separate account to look and could find us) but whatever bug stops us from being recommended in-game. My read online is that this can sometimes happen when guild hits about our current GP.

Message 1 of 26 (1,063 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Open Guild No Longer Being Recommended To Players

[ Edited ]
EA Live QV Team

Hi @Hesoid and thanks for raising this.

As you mentioned, your guild, Tosche Stationers, appears in searches without issue. There is a known issue where some guilds aren’t able to be recommended.