Re: [OPEN] [V] Former vampire still has Vampire behavior

by hosni2004

Original Post

Re: Cured sim still gets vampire buffs

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Novice

Just wanted to add something (Uncontrollable Hissing user from earlier in the thread). I started playing again after a few days and when I opened my bugged sim she had stopped showing signs of her removed hissing trait for about 4 hours. However, my cat overloaded my queue and crashed my game, and when I reloaded she was hissing again (I'd saved a few times within those 4 hours). Not sure what this could indicate, but the bug doesn't seem constant based on some variable I didn't notice :') Maybe because I opened her perk/weakness panel before the game properly booted up?

Edit: I did the same thing again (opened/closed the perk panel during the initial pause when you load your household) and she hasn't hissed since. I would love to know if this is a work around for anyone else or if I just have a unique bug.

Message 21 of 121 (7,903 Views)

★★ Novice
So I had the same problem, where the weaknesses and some buffs didn't go away after becoming human, what worked for me was:

1. Turn your sim into a vampire using mcc(recommend cause worked for me) or cheats to instantly become one

2. Become a grandmaster vampire (which I believe is the highest rank) with a cheatcode

3. Now in the vampire power menu, choose the buffs and weaknesses you still had as a human, so the stomach one and dampened emotions for me.

4. Now that you have them, use a cheatcode WHILE STILL IN VAMPIRE MODE to get rid of the weakness and buff

5. If you now turn into a human using mcc or a cheat to become a human

6. The weakness/buff should be gone!

Cheat: https://sims-online.com/sims-4-vampires-cheats-powers-skills/
Message 22 of 121 (7,840 Views)

Re: former vampire still dislikes normal food

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Novice