Re: Snowy Escape Mountain Excursion Broken

by camillaanneismay

Original Post

★★★★★ Apprentice
@Kihrala I'm getting this feeling too. It's my first time playing SE so I have nothing to compare it to, but if yours worked previously it def sounds like an update issue!
Message 11 of 395 (4,566 Views)

Hero
@Kihrala Are you on a mac as well?

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

Message 12 of 395 (4,556 Views)

★★★★★ Apprentice
@crinrict Hey, I just tried your suggestion and I can confirm the packs also get repaired even without opting in to Beta (I tried both). However it hasn't fixed the issue. Seems to be a problem with the latest update a few days ago, perhaps?
Message 13 of 395 (4,017 Views)

Cannot Plan Mountain Excursion (select location broken)

[ Edited ]
★★★ Apprentice

Product: The Sims 4
Platform:PC
Which language are you playing the game in? English
How often does the bug occur? Every time (100%)
What is your current game version number? 1.75.125.1030
What expansions, game packs, and stuff packs do you have installed? All except Journey to Batuu, My First Pet Stuff, and the kits
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? Plan mountain excursion event from either phone or calendar. When selecting the location, the only option is "Generic" with a gray llama icon. If you select it and finish planning the event, the game will redirect to the select a world menu. Then, then trying to select a sim to play with, there is an endless loading screen.
What happens when the bug occurs? After scheduling the event, the game will redirect to the select a world menu. When trying to select any sim in the household to play with, there is an endless loading screen. It is impossible to do the event and climb the mountain now.