Re: [OPEN] Maid/Gardener stops coming after a few days

by 1Kimi115

Original Post

★ Apprentice

I didnt really have the gardener doesnt show up until I started playing in windenburg, specifically the mid-nowhere lot. There seems to be a portal issue there. They say they will show up at x time and then dont show up until hours later from the back, if at all - at other times they show up to the front side of the lot and on time (as with mail delivery).  It also seems like on this 'mid nowhere' lot I have to rehire the gardener every time the sim leaves the lot, which includes going to work.

The neighborhood/lot portal also seems to affect visitors to the lot, one will call up and want to visit and then they dont show up for several sim hours because they came through the back neighborhood portal and have to walk all the way to the lot. - so say they ring up at around 8pm, they end up arriving after 10pm and then want to turn around and leave because of the time and/or my sim has now passed out somewhere waiting for them.