Re: [NEEDS INPUT] [DU] Sim stuck as "Graduate" after graduation

by Schwarzbart00

Original Post

Re: Sims discovery bug with npc and non played homes

Hero
@desertrose0601 Good choice

Yes, mine was an NPC. I graduated, then had him move in with my Sim.

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

Message 31 of 137 (3,891 Views)

★ Pro

Can't you go back to the sports arena and try to "Attend Graduation" (starts at 10 am)? Or do you have to be there at the end of your last term?

Message 32 of 137 (3,882 Views)

Hero
@kusurusu I didn't test that. Will do in the afternoon.

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.

Important Threads

Message 33 of 137 (3,856 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Novice

I have this problem with my Sim's fiancée, I even tried the cheats mod like was suggested and even after going to graduation, she didn't get a diploma so far and is stuck as a graduate on the school menu. She was a NPC (Delilah Kendrick) that my Sim dated in college and I moved her in after they both graduated, or "graduated" in Delilah's case. Frown

Well, the next day she got her diploma, then I tried to get her a job as a musician and then it wouldn't show up in the job menu, so I saved and quit to see if it would show up then.... but then I got an error code. 102:ee24dd4:4e6f578f D: So there goes that save file, I suppose...

Message 34 of 137 (3,802 Views)

[ Edited ]
Hero

@NumeroLetter Could you send me your save. It was fine for me when I tried this.

Which cheat did you try ? The graduation one ?

Do you have a backup ? The game makes automatic ones too but they get overwritten each 5 times you save.

Good Luck