by R0CKFLAGandEAGLE

Original Post

[OPEN] Cant sell gifts/produce from seed packs from inventory

[ Edited ]
★★★ Newbie

Product: The Sims 4
Platform:PC
Which language are you playing the game in? English
How often does the bug occur? Often (50% - 99%)
What is your current game version number? 1.77.131.1030
What expansions, game packs, and stuff packs do you have installed? Seasons Expansion, Realm of Magic Game Pack, Vintage Glamor Stuff pack
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? Having an issue selling harvestables from my inventory. Not all of them, but most of them. I noticed this issue started occurring after the most recent update, but I also built a basement "greenhouse" for the first time. For one of my characters, I could sell any edible harvestable but I couldn't sell any of the flowers. So, I started playing a different character and built them a green house, and the same thing occured, although with this character, it was a different mix of what would sell from the inventory and what wouldn't. I also buy all my flowers from seed packets purchased via the flower pots, if that helps.
What happens when the bug occurs? I can't sell part of my harvestables, nor can I plant them after I place them in the world.
What do you expect to see? I expect to be able to sell all my harvestables and everything in my inventory.
Have you installed any customization with the game, e.g. Custom Content or Mods? Not now. I've removed them.
Did this issue appear after a specific patch or change you made to your system? Yes
Please describe the patch or change you made. Whatever the most recent update that was made was when this issue started occuring. If it helps, I purchased my Sims 4 content but i play through the Origin platform.

Please see issue explained in the "steps" category /

Edit By Crinrict:  Adjusted Title, Added Base Game Version Number, added tag

Message 8 of 53 (7,672 Views)

Unable to drag and sell from inventory

★ Expert