Re: Appliances/Plumbing breaks insanely often

by KyraCullison

Original Post

Accepted Solution

[ARCHIVED] Appliances/Plumbing breaks insanely often

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

I've noticed since I started playing this game yesterday (release day here) that the showers/toilets/fridges/sinks all break insanely often.

With no repairman to call to fix everything it take time and energy from my sims - OR I have to replace the items...  Which then break again relatively quickly...

This is getting slightly ridiculous...

Message 1 of 14 (11,252 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: [OPEN] Appliances/Plumbing breaks insanely often

[ Edited ]
Hero

@darkaudit 

Please use this newer thread instead: https://answers.ea.com/t5/Bug-Reports/NEEDS-INPUT-Appliances-break-very-easily/td-p/6881082

@Psychotps Cause things change over the years and it might not be the same issue, especially if fixes have been attempted in the past.

It really depends which one are kept open and which not. The ones without template are getting locked though. There's also many issues that have more current threads like this one.

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

View in thread

Message 14 of 14 (7,028 Views)

All Replies

Hero (Retired)

I moved your post here @VeganVamp because it seems to fit this section of the sims 4 forum better. 

Yeah, I noticed the same thing when playing last nite for a little while. First one toilet, then another, then the fridge, and stove is getting ready to go. So glad I don't live in a sims world. It does seem a bit much. I'll keep playing and see if it's just one house with issues.

Message 2 of 14 (11,179 Views)

Household objects CONSTANTLY breaking...

★★★ Newbie