Re: Dogs don't go to potty if there are stairs

by SheriGR

Original Post

★★ Pro

@SheriGR  I have to admit. I find it really confusing that there would be a lot using grass tiles instead of just letting the grass show through. I've never used that lot before so I had absolutely no idea that could be a problem. Admittedly, things like this are the reason why I like visiting the bug forums. I learn new things. I admittedly wonder now if there are other lots that put tile everywhere, even grass tiles over grass.

Now here is a question. Say someone took the time to get rid of all the grass tiles and upload a lot without them. Would putting that uploaded lot down over a tiled lot get rid of them since the upload doesn't have them?

Message 11 of 15 (663 Views)

Champion

@PriestessAvenara  Yes, placing a lot on that lot should overwrite all content, lot traits, flooring & terrain with the new ones. 

SheriGR   I don’t work for EA.

CCP Champion Banner - Blue.png
Me Too – if you also have this problem | XP – for helpful comments
Message 12 of 15 (654 Views)

Hero
@JuliaChang93 I tested those two lots and can duplicate the issue.

I wonder if it has to do with the steps going up to the second story for one lot and the complexity of the second stairs for the Sulani lot that makes the dog route fail.

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

Message 13 of 15 (636 Views)

★★★★ Guide

@crinrict Thanks for checking the lots out! Maybe it is just my luck the houses i felt in love with always have this problem lol...But those are also very popular houses on the gallery so i am a bit surprised that there is only one person checked "me too" button... :/