Iphone XR freezing while retreat from Hsith

★★ Guide

Product: Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes
Platform:Apple iPhone
What type of device are you experiencing the issue with? XR
OS Version 13.6
Ally Code: (Find it here: http://bit.ly/AllyCode ) 991-589-674
What type of issue do you have? Gameplay
How often does the bug occur? Every time (100%)
Summarize your bug When I retreat from Hsith the spinning wheel comes up and doesn't go away. I force close app and reopen it. I filed a case with support, was given a troubleshooting guide for android and the case is marked resolved. I can't test if I can retreat from hsith since they now go by fast. Nothing has probably changed. Would be nice if CG actually handled their own troubleshooting.
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? How would I know? I'm not a programmer and I didn't write the code.
Connection Type Mobile
Please select your region North America
Country United States

Not sure what else I can say, just disappointed that there are now more connection issues. My guild has lost points in TB and other areas of the game due to the connection issues. 

Message 1 of 18 (800 Views)

Re: Iphone XR freezing while retreat from Hsith

EA Live QV Team

Hi @taxingpear94 and sorry to hear that.

As you force closed the game crash logs may not have been generated on your device. However, could you look and see if there is anything from around the time this happened?

1. Open the Settings app
  2. Tap Privacy
  3. Tap Analytics & Improvements
  4. Tap Analytics Data
  5. Scroll down and look for a file beginning with ‘log-sessions-‘ and the timestamp of your crash and ending in ‘.session’. An example of this would be log-sessions-2020-07-23-160414.session
  6. You can then copy and paste this or save the log file by clicking the export button in the top right of the page
Message 2 of 18 (759 Views)

★★ Guide