by ValeinaRaiden

Original Post

Accepted Solution

[Fixed] - Black Screen After Sep 11th update

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Apprentice

Product: The Sims Mobile
Platform:Android Tablet
List the specific devices you play with (e.g. iPhone 6s Plus, Samsung Galaxy S7) It's actually a Chromebook R11, but no option for this in Platform dropdown menu.
OS Version 76.0.3809.136
Player ID: (Find your Player ID in Sims Mobile: https://help.ea.com/help/the-sims/the-sims-mobile/find-your-player-id-in-the-sims-mobile ) 1004149775400
How often does the bug occur? Every time (100%)
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? Not sure? But I have not been able to play since I updated the game yesterday. Perhaps update the app and try logging in from different platforms?
What do you expect to see? VISUALS.
Connection Type Wifi
Please select your region North America
Country United States
Additional feedback I've been playing every day since November of 2018 and have never had any issues after updating the app.

I have posted about this already in a different section and was asked to post it under bugs, so here goes...I have not been able to play the Sims Mobile since I updated it yesterday. What it does is the following:

I open the app, I get the initial new blue screen with the EA and Maxis logo, my Google Play gamer tag pops up at the top briefly as usual, then the screen goes completely black.

I thought it was not loading or letting me log in...However, earlier today I tried once again, but with the sound UP. In doing this, after the screen went black, I could still hear music and sounds. I heard the login music, birds chirping, doors opening/closing, Sims chattering, everything! Which means I AM able to log in, there are just no visuals to go with it.