Locked Whims not Achievable after Travel

by AmallaeLennon

Original Post

Re: University property not allowing whim satisfaction

★★★★★ Newbie
@o_OJarekO_o Same thing is happening to me. It only happens when I have pinned the whim. It doesn't seem to matter if I have traveled or not.
Message 181 of 212 (1,289 Views)

Re: [OPEN] Whims not fulfilling

★★★★★ Newbie

I've been having this issue for a while now. It seems to occur when the Sim travels between lots, as the whim will not complete at the new lot or when they return to the original lot. It also seems to occur regardless of where a given Sim is based in terms of neighbourhoods.

Message 182 of 212 (1,247 Views)

★★ Novice

I have this issue too but I play on the PS4.

Ihaven't played in a while and I started playing again last week and now all pinned whims won't fullfill or give the points.

If you unpin the whim it still won't fullfill. 

The only way to fulfill the whims is or restarting the game then pinned whims will fullfill or don't pin whims at all, so that I noticed atleast. 

Message 183 of 212 (1,196 Views)

★★★★ Guide

Product: The Sims 4

Platform: PS4

Which language are you playing the game in? English

How often does the bug occur?

100% (?)

What is your current game version number?

1.20.101.3400 (64 bit)

What expansions, game packs, and stuff packs do you have installed?

EXPANSION: Island Living, Get Famous, Seasons, Cats & Dogs, City Living, Get Together, Get to Work, Island Living, Discover University

GAME: Strangerville, Jungle Adventure, Parenthood, Vampires, Dine Out, Spa Day, Outdoor Retreat, Realm of Magic

STUFF: Moschino, Bowling Night, Vintage Glamour, Kids Room, Romantic Garden, Movie Hangout, Spooky, Cool Kitchen, Perfect Patio, Luxury Party, Laundry Day, Backyard

FREE: Holiday Celebration, Ghoulish Guitar

Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves?

Try to complete a whim (sims live in Factory One in Windenburg)

What happens when the bug occurs?