Re: Sims being tormented with fake bad news social

by Rebouks

Original Post

★★★ Apprentice

Someone in a similar thread came up with a solution and it worked for me and got rid of the bugs and i've had no issues with my sims since 😁

Message 41 of 101 (1,512 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Apprentice

@StargazerSapphyMind sharing what that solution was? Cause I'm noticing this happening my save file and it's got to be related to these N.A.Ps. I just started playing in a neighborhood I haven't played in since installing EL and there were three N.A.Ps all ready in place. So I've since turned off NPC voting, but the wife keeps trying to share bad news with her husband and I have autonomy turned off, but she does it on her own. It's insane.

Message 42 of 101 (1,470 Views)

★★★★ Apprentice

If you're into mods you could try using SimVasions Neighbourhood Action Plan and Autonomy Fixes & their Eco Lifestyle Interactions Fixes. Honestly they've not really worked for me, they seem to have lessened NPCs behaviour but I play so many families in rotation that it hasn't made a big difference to me. It's still just as bad.

Message 43 of 101 (1,379 Views)

[ Edited ]
Champion

@Rebouks they were both updated today. Give the new ones a try.

Message 44 of 101 (1,369 Views)

★★★★ Apprentice

@simvasion So I just tried it on my main culprit family and so far so good. One Sim who was obsessed with clay/gardening/push ups/digi-pads managed to make and eat a full meal without stopping halfway through to fiddle with anything and her boyfriend didn't once interrupt her with any fake bad news! Amazing. Standard smile 

Message 45 of 101 (1,348 Views)

★★ Guide