Original Post

Accepted Solution

[FIXED] [S] Coming home from different world and the snow is gone

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Apprentice

Product: The Sims 4
Platform:PC
Which language are you playing the game in? Deutsch
How often does the bug occur? Every time (100%)
What is your current game version number? n/a
What expansions, game packs, and stuff packs do you have installed? I have every pack
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? Come home from the scientist career
What happens when the bug occurs? My Sim lives in Newcrest and it was snowy, it has been snowing the whole day and the next day I went to work as an scientist I came home to an neighborhood without snow. Ok they could have an really epic snow ploughing service in Newcrest but they even took my snowpal so I think it might be a bug or glitch that happened because I was on the scientist lot which is similar to Oasis Springs
What do you expect to see? I expect too still see snow after I come home from work
Have you installed any customization with the game, e.g. Custom Content or Mods? Not now. I've removed them.
Did this issue appear after a specific patch or change you made to your system? No

Message 1 of 24 (1,685 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Snow won't automatically appear in other worlds and keeps randomly disappear

Champion

I checked and it seems to be fixed or at least it didn't happen in my game like it used to.  I had a Willow Creek family and had a member visit San Myshuno and Oasis Springs, and when they returned home there was still snow on the ground! Standard smile

CCP Champion Banner - Red.png

View in thread

Message 22 of 24 (1,344 Views)

All Replies

Re: Coming home from work and the snow is gone

Hero
At what point did you remove your mods ?

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.