Re: Game running slow

by YungAngry

Original Post

★ Guide

@YungAngry , according to me, as a fellow end-user, no the problem is not your computer - it's the patch and therefore an EA/Maxis issue. According to EA/Maxis (and, apparently, the moderators), the problem is with the end-user, AMD and anyone else who is not EA/Maxis. I do applaud your implied sarcasm, however. It's about time us end-users stood up to the corporates.

Message 131 of 309 (526 Views)

★★★★★ Novice

i have no idea what is an amd sorry, it's my first time experiencing such a lag that i can't fix myself. Like i know my computer isnt the strongest but i always managed, so i'd be kind of surprised if the problem was indeed me. But then again i've seen users play without any issue since the last update so idk. Hope they fix it soon tho

Message 132 of 309 (526 Views)

Re: [CURRENT ISSUE] [PC] Lags/Freezes since Patch 1.88 (Pronouns)

★★★★★ Newbie

Hi,

Have been having the issue ever since the update. The game is continually freezing. The game will start not responding as soon as I start the game. It's currently unplayable!

I haven't had any lags before the update and now it lags/freezes and goes into not responding mode every few second. I have removed all my CC and mods and have played on a fresh game but the problem is still there. 

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks

Attachment
Download this attachment
Message 133 of 309 (501 Views)

Hero
@taffster74 No one ever said something other than that. It's def an issue with the patch. But not all players are affected so it's important to gather information so they know what to fix.

If you for example look at the mac forum, there are many issues that only affect certain mac models and hence EA needs to look into the issue for those systems. It's really an indication for EA where to look and fix the problem.