Re: [TO TEST] [GTW] No evidence at crime scene

by crinrict

Original Post

Accepted Solution

[FIXED] [GTW] [CL] No evidence at crime scene in apartments

[ Edited ]
★★★ Newbie

I have a sim that is currently employed in the detective career; when assisting the sim in her work and she goes to a crime scene in order to collect evidence, photos of the evidence, witness reports, and fingerprints, over half the time there isn't any evidence at the crime scenes. There haven't been any opportunities to collect fingerprints in the past week or so. I took a break from playing the sims for a while, so I can't pinpoint exactly how long this has been going on and my estimated amount of time isn't the best either since I started playing again only after purchasing the City Life expansion. My best guess is that this started after the most recent Sims 4 update. I would appreciate it if this could be fixed if it was caused by an update. 

Message 1 of 39 (14,662 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: [OPEN] [GTW] [CL] No evidence at crime scene in apartments

Hero

marking this as fixed for now.

If anyone still sees this, please open a new thread.

Thanks.

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

View in thread

Message 39 of 39 (11,690 Views)

All Replies

Hero

I can't duplicate this issue.

Can you use search for clues ? Does that turn up stuff ?

Willing to share your save game ?

If so, please zip up this folder: documents\electronicarts\thesims4\saves and drop the file to this Mediafire-Link to upload.

Please make sure to name the zip file with your user name.

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.