Re: [CL] Festival objects spawning into each other and being stuck...again

by ImSands

Original Post

Re: [OPEN] [CL] Festival objects spawning into each other and being stuck

★★ Guide

I too noticed this. I just moved my current household into the Spire Apartments in Uptown and noticed this train wreck... I wasn't aware this was an issue that was really old that they fixed and came back. This is my first time seeing it. 

Message 71 of 101 (1,328 Views)

★★ Pro

I'm not sure why, but Uptown is particularly bad about this bug. I've sent a Sim to the gym there and had this bug happen, even if I've never loaded into any lot in Uptown before.

Message 72 of 101 (1,303 Views)

[ Edited ]
★ Guide

Throwing a me too in here.  I just had this happen.  What I did was edit the lot through Manage Worlds first (18 Culpepper House) then I moved 2 sims in & the bug occured (the Spice Festival wasn't suppose to be there since it was Monday).  I didn't save it, went to sleep, when I got back up, then I read on here that editing a lot in Manage World instead of  Live Mode will make this bug happen & so then I moved the 2 sims in first in 18 Culpepper House, then I edited the lot, & everything is fine.  I never knew about this & never had it happen before.  Know I know not to edit a lot in San Myshuno through Manage Worlds & if I have a sim attend a festival, stay till it ends.  The only festival my sims have ever attended is the Spice Festival & they all have stayed till it's over.

Message 73 of 101 (1,265 Views)

★★★★★ Novice

I have a stuck festval (not sure which one it is) and a stuck flee market as well in the spice district. Objects are jutting into food stands as well.  I hope they fix this with the next patch. I haven’t had the chance explore the festivals much.

Message 74 of 101 (1,233 Views)

★★★ Newbie