Re: [TO TEST] "Read to sleep" doesn't work

by Cinthilaa

Original Post

[ Edited ]
★★ Pro

@kreatora

I have to disagree with you on this. And your remark about a good builder knows better comes across as rude to me. If this were indeed, "By Design", then it should have never worked to begin with at all.

I'm positive it worked or I would not have noticed that it wasn't working. If a bed against the wall were truly an issue, then I shouldn't be able to have my parent Sim put a child Sim to bed, but yet that works. This seems to me to be isolated to just reading to sleep and I'm not sure why.

I've been playing Sims 4 since December 2014 and many of the lots in my game date all the way to back then, and I've seen a good number of routing issues come and go over the years. So I know in a lot of cases, it's not the build at fault, but rather mistakes in the AI routing. Routing and queue dropping, overall, especially seems to have gotten worse since the release of Seasons, so I'm not surprised this is still an issue.

Message 21 of 40 (10,429 Views)

★★★★★ Apprentice

So, appart from the reading to sleep issue, anybody having the changing outfit glitch as well ? When toddlers literally get changed TWICE, once into sleepwear and then back into everyday clothing before reading the story or being put to bed. The parent/adult then puts the toddler to bed/reads the story. But, then the toddler can't possibly fall asleep since he's wearing his every clothes so he gets out of bed, changed by himself into his pajamas and finally sleeps.