Re: Cannot Host Party

by s_jane84

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Cannot Host Party

★★ Novice

Product: The Sims Mobile
Platform:Android Phone
List the specific devices you play with (e.g. iPhone 6s Plus, Samsung Galaxy S7) Samsung S6
OS Version G920PVPS4DRA2
Player ID: (Find your Player ID in Sims Mobile: https://help.ea.com/help/the-sims/the-sims-mobile/find-your-player-id-in-the-sims-mobile ) 1003279096314
How often does the bug occur? Every time (100%)
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? You should be able to see that my Sim, Katy, has all gour traits unlocked. When she is not in an event and at home, I try hosting a party, but the game says I need to choose a new trait this week.
What do you expect to see? To be able to click on the birthday party.
Connection Type Wifi
Please select your region North America
Country United States
Additional feedback I have had this problem since i started playing the game.

Screenshots attatched.
Message 1 of 83 (20,188 Views)

Accepted Solution

★★ Novice
I finally was. Only after I created a new Sim.
So, I retired my first sin, left the second one working. Then created a new one where the retired one went. Only the new one is able to throw a party.

View in thread

Message 5 of 83 (21,465 Views)

All Replies

Were you ever able to throw a party?

----------------

Answers HQ Guardian

do not work for EA

Message 2 of 83 (20,129 Views)

EA app Team
Hi @Caristole,

Unfortunately, the reason you are in this situation is that to unlock parties you need to have had a birthday party first, and to do that, you need to chose a new trait.

Did you choose all the traits for your Sims before doing the party tutorial?

Given the state in which you are, you would have two options to fix this:
1.- Retire one of your Sims.
2.- Unlock the third slot so you can have a third Sim.

Doing either of this, you could create a new Sim that will need new traits. Standard smile

-Mai
Message 3 of 83 (20,120 Views)

★★★ Newbie