Re: [COLLECTION THREAD] Party Goals not fulfilling

by missgehenna

Original Post

★ Apprentice

Having the same issue as everyone else since the expansion/patches. Any party goal that requires multiple sims doing an action (dance, play, listen) will just not complete. I've even tried forming a group, and it makes no difference whatsoever.

Any ideas of how long we can expect to wait until this is sorted? I'm getting frustrated at missing gold's because of this bug, and it also makes the Party Animal aspiration impossible to complete. Frown

Message 11 of 72 (5,051 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Apprentice

Im having the same problem. Mostly with the stereo (listen together, dance together). I havent had a lot of parties since i started playing again, so i havent really seen the others. I did have a problem with "watch kids channel together" though, but that was during a custom event, so didnt think much of it at the time. Could be linked though. 

1. Party Type: So far its every party with a "together" goal linked to the stereo
  2. Goal you're supposed to achieve: Do it together
  3. Interaction you're doing: Im doing what it says. Ive tried with all household members (they where either guests or hosts), tryed doing it as group too, but it doesnt register.

Ive tried old saves, new saves, with mods, without mods and ive repaired the game. I get the following last exeption error when i try:

Spoiler