Re: [Megathread] BFV and Cheating Discussion

by OttoVP

Original Post

★★★★★ Novice
@EA_Atic I have come from the Xbox 360 days of playing battlefield and also played some BF1942 long ago. I am new to the PC world of gaming and taking me along time to learn the BF 5 game play. There is alot of different things about the BF series thats just not the same BF anymore.

That being said, I guess I am more confused with the "WHY" behind the Developers who create these games and not having a "Anti-cheat" already in the game and or How does one go about getting a cheat into the game in the first place? With the tech these days and know issues for decades, #1 for me is, why has someone not been able to develop a code or something in the game to prevent "CHEATS" from even being able to be put into the game?? I guess my issues is more with the developers of these games and why there's not a way to prevent cheats?

I am not to techie so maybe someone with more understanding can explain all this to me? thanks.
Message 101 of 326 (1,051 Views)

★★★★★ Apprentice

Everything i know ....DICE Don't Give A Fu*k!
Seriously.

49a02964ea3b883176a0f45c523f90cd7bb828f8ca26929d675dc2e59b07a76c.jpg

Message 102 of 326 (1,007 Views)

★★★★ Novice

This thread is a waste of time. EA/DICE aren't going to do anything.

I play most nights. Every time I play, 2-3 hackers always show up on the server. Sometimes they move on after one match, other times they stay and wait for the server to empty.

Why punkbuster and/or fairfight were not a part of this game from the get go, like other BF titles, is beyond me.

Half the problem is no anti-cheat. The other half, is not allowing players to run their own servers from the get go. Players who ran their own servers were the best deterrent against the hackers/cheaters. This was hardly a problem in BF3 and BF4. It became a problem in BF1 and BFV. It can't be that hard to connect the dots - no anticheat and no dedicated servers.