Re: Please DICE, No Vehicle Classes (AKA Tanker), (AKA Pilot) Battlefield 2021

by ragnarok013

Original Post

★★★★★ Expert
@fisknyllet17 The BF1 had a better version of the vehicle classes than BFV though because of the customization vs the basic sten.
Message 61 of 93 (546 Views)

★★ Guide

@UP_Hawxxeye wrote:
@fisknyllet17The BF1 had a better version of the vehicle classes than BFV though because of the customization vs the basic sten.

Quite agreed.

Message 62 of 93 (540 Views)

@TTZ_Dipsy wrote:

@Popa2caps wrote:

@TTZ_Dipsy 

What do you mean by "Realistic"?

Well I just mean it's not as far fetched as it could possibly be. In BF1 for example, it's period accurate for pilots and tankers to have smaller arms like shotguns and carbine pistols - something about being able to drive a heavy tank and bail out with JAVs and a machine gun in hand just feels off (yes, I understand we've been able to do this before).

@TTZ_Dipsy I was an Armor officer and when we dismounted each of us in the tank had both a Pistol and an M-4 so it's not unrealistic to have more than a side arm in a modern FPS when you're a tanker.

_____________________________________________________________________________________
Please mark a thread as solved if a post solves your issue.

EA Answers HQ Volunteer Forum Moderator

BF3, BF4, BF1, BFV DICE Friend tag awardee

CCP Hero Banner - Red.png

Twitter: Ragnarok013
Message 63 of 93 (539 Views)

★★★★★ Expert

@fisknyllet17 wrote:

@Popa2caps You argue eloquently, I'll give you that. I can't recall seeing that many threads objecting to vehicle classes during the life span of the bf1 forums though. At least not in the console section. So based on that, I'd think people in general don't have that much against it. I find it hard to believe that vehicle classes would be the deal breaker when it comes to how popular the game is and how well it sells.