Violation (GAMEHACK)

by PhonkafiedONe

Original Post

Violation (GAMEHACK)

[ Edited ]
★★ Novice

Hi all.

I just switched to another server and got kicked for "Violation (GAMEHACK) #83022". 

As far as I could see in the threads 'nobody's' got an answer to this. 
Obviously I don't hack. Eventho I'm in IT I wouldn't know where to start. 
But not being able to play the game and getting kicked off servers with this message is agrevating.

And somehow I'm a newbie oh here now.. With a different avatar! WTH ?  

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Message 1 of 8 (1,711 Views)

Re: Violation (GAMEHACK)

★ Novice
@PhonkafiedONe same here...
Message 2 of 8 (1,677 Views)

★★ Novice
@ghorwak Hi have you found a solution yet? I repaired game and updated punkbuser via even balance but still no joy.
Message 3 of 8 (1,605 Views)

EA DICE Team

Hey there @PhonkafiedONe  I recommend that you reach out to Punkbuster to dispute the ban and unfortunately there is nothing we can help with on AHQ or EA support. 

/Atic 

Message 4 of 8 (1,582 Views)

★★ Novice
@EA_Atic Thanks for the advice.
Entered a ticket on Evenbalance page.
Will wait for feedback and info. from them.
Message 5 of 8 (1,566 Views)

★ Novice

Unfortunately still no solution. I appealed my ban (which has now become permanent by trying to connect) to Evenbalance in early March (including pb logs) but I had no response ... It's just theft ... Looking at the list of pb bans for BF4, we see a relatively large number of cases corresponding to the "Gamehack # 83022" violation from the end of February, and in my opinion their program contains a bug that triggers this, or it may be due to the connection problems on their game servers ... Keep me informed of the evolution of your situation, I will do the same. Good luck Wink

Message 6 of 8 (1,350 Views)

★ Novice