Re: Svar: [PC] DirectX function GetDeviceRemovedReason failed with dxgi_error_de

by mwc12000

Original Post

Accepted Solution

[PC] DirectX function GetDeviceRemovedReason failed with dxgi_error_device_hung

[ Edited ]
★★ Apprentice

I've been getting a directx error recently. I've never gotten one before with this game (I bought it in November of 2017). It always ran fine and smooth. I started playing the other day (4-27-2018) and I got a DirectX error in the middle of a match and now in every match it does this. It only crashes in the middle of the game. Its fine loading and starting it.

Things I've tried:

-Restarting my computer

-Updating my GPU Drivers

-Going to redist and updating DXSETUP

-Updating vcredist_x64

-Under clocking my GPU to -20 (Its not overclocked btw) 

-Changing my visual performance settings in Windows to: Adjust for best performance 

-Repaired the game

-Reinstalled the game 

-Lowering graphics settings in game.

Non of those worked at all. I have attached a picture of the exact error.

Thanks for any advice.

My Specs:
Windows 8.1 64 bit
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-5820K CPU @ 3.30GHz
32.0 GB of RAM

Message 1 of 18 (6,265 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: [PC] DirectX function GetDeviceRemovedReason failed with dxgi_error_device_h

★★ Apprentice

After upgrading to Windows 10 I was able to play multiple matches of Battlefield 4 and 1 with no crashes at all. It seems my issue is finally resolved.

View in thread

Message 18 of 18 (5,845 Views)

All Replies

Re: [PC] DirectX function GetDeviceRemovedReason failed with dxgi_error_device_h

[ Edited ]
Hero (Retired)

@mwc12000 Make sure all this is updated I know you have one from this list but be sure they are all up to date please. If this fails to fix it then let me know and we will try the next steps to fix this error. ...PS.. and you do not need to...Under clocking my GPU to -20 (Its not overclocked btw) .... remove that please  and let it do its thing .