Re: Finally not crashing!!!

by neuronz

Original Post

Finally not crashing!!!

★ Novice

Since I bought the game from initial release date I've only been able to play the last three days without crashing. 

I am still not happy with everything I've had to go through in order to get my game working so i want to share my experience with everyone else in case it could be helpful. 

My problem was complete computer reboots after some time of play. My specs: 

CPU: i7-860 
M/B EVGA P55 FTW 
GPU: MSI NVIDIA 770 FT 2GB OC 
RAM: 20GB 
HDD: 254GB SAMSUNG 840 PRO SSD 
PSU: CORSAIR RM850 

Initially instead of starting to flame the game and whining in forums I started to research. I'm 40 years old and I've been a computer tech since 18. Usually my first instinct is that a complete reboot is usually a hardware failure. Of course again my experience as tough me that software can also be the cause of reboots. Don't forget that code speaks straight to the hardware so bad coding can result in bad results. The other thing that made me skeptical is that my computer did's crash in any other game. I played diablo 3, BF3, crysis 3 etc... for months without a single glitch. I find it weird that in this forum and on EA forums there are people telling other people off because they are saying that BF4 causes their computer to reboot. It only makes sense to believe that since someone has been using his computer for months without any problems and only encounters this in BF4.