Re: Battlefield 4 Is Restarting My PC

by PR-Guard

Original Post

★★ Novice

Did you try run Furmark and Prime95 at the same time. 
Everyone with this problem should stress test the system as this problem comes when cpu and gpu gets near 100% So go back to your 30% overclock and do this !!!

Message 21 of 30 (1,233 Views)

★★★ Newbie

The same things happens to me i can play other games as long as i desire. And when i play bf4 it crashes, i can play it at in diffrent periods i can play for 1hr to 2hrs then sometimes 10 minutes 20 minutes or as soon as i join i crash.i asked friend which they said that it could be windows 7 (i have windows 7)because bf4 is more compatble with windows 8(so i have heard) then i thought that it was my drivers i updated them it still crashed so i turned up the fans played on low and nothng was working then someone said to me that my graphics card might be fryed but i dont know if it is i am kinda new to comnputers so i am not really sure so if anyone knows what i should do please message them to me which will be much appreciated also it seems to crash straight away on operation locker. my pc specs:Amd Phenom(tm) II X4 Processor 3.20GHz |12GB RAM|AMD Radeon HD 5700 Series Psu-all i know is that its 500w which i dont know if its powerful enough to run bf4 

Message 22 of 30 (1,155 Views)

★★★ Newbie