BattleField 4 Stuck in background processes

by minibray123

Original Post

Accepted Solution

BattleField 4 Stuck in background processes

★ Novice

Okay so I've been having a problem that a lot of people have been having. Battlefield 4 keeps getting stuck in background processes whenever I try to start it, but Battlefield 1 works. The annoying part is I am NOT in Windows 10 AU, Just Regular Windows 10 where ti usually works. I got it to work once before but I can't open it anymore not even for Test Range of Campaign. Please help I just got all of the Dlc's and I've been wanting to play for so long!

Message 1 of 5 (1,578 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: BattleField 4 Stuck in background processes

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

I have the same issue as the OP, although I have the Windows 10 AU and I have been dealing with this for about a week. I have a 4690k, a GTX 970 and 16gigs of ram so that rules out the specs. I have been playing the game for a couple of years as well with no issues.

I tried a clean boot, I have disabled my firewall, I have restarted the router, I have tried disabling UPnP, I have all the ports needed opened with a program called Smart Port Forwarding, tried running Origin beta, tried running origin as an admin and other possible fixes I found online. None of them worked. Also tried contacting support but the ticket was stuck loading for a couple hours so I gave up.

I would appreciate some help.

EDIT: Found a fix! https://forums.battlefield.com/en-us/discussion/13592/bf4-not-launching-windows-10-anniversery-updat... Just hopped in a game.

View in thread

Message 3 of 5 (1,731 Views)

All Replies

@minibray123 wrote: