Re: Sometimes i cant change my Engineer Equipment?

by RydACrystal

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Sometimes i cant change my Engineer Equipment?

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

Hi there guys. Im pretty new to the Battlefield Series. I have a Problem with my Engineer Kit. Im talking about the Gadget 1 Slot. (The Rocket Launchers) I unlocked 4 of 5 Rocket Launcher but many times on Servers i can only choose between the SMAW and the RPG-7V2. The STINGER and IGLA are not there. Neither in the Quick Choose Menu nor in the Kit->Loadout Menu. Can someone explain me this? Maybe there is only a several number of STINGERS allowed on some servers? But im sure that i unlocked these Weapons because i played with them a few times...when they were available... Thx for help guys.

€dit: Maybe when i change my Loadout at the Battlelog Page it conflicts with something ingame? Because i often change my Loadout at the Battlelog Page.

Message 1 of 5 (267 Views)

Accepted Solution

[ Edited ]

@eabastian wrote:

Hi rydarcrystal!

A lot of server using weapon restriction, depending on their style of gaming. Specially weapons like IGLA and Javelin are often banned on a lot of servers by the community. You should check various maps and servers, if you can choose one of these weapons on a server, I am pretty sure that your issue is related to the restriction rule of a couple of servers.

Cheers

Basti

Basti, while it is true that many servers attempt to restrict weapons, as far as I've read on Battlelog there is no way for a server admin to "turn off" previously unlocked weapons in one's kit - unless perhaps the OP is on PC and he's playing on someone's modded server.