Re: [Battlefield 3] Game does not recognize mouse activity, controls not respond

by mtownmindcrime

Original Post

Accepted Solution

[Battlefield 3] Game does not recognize mouse activity, controls not responding.

★ Novice

I've been playing Battlefield 3 for 2 months, I like the game and it works perfect, yesterday I reset all of my Campagion mission data (Starting singleplayer all over from the beginning with different difficulty), I went to start the mission but when I try to shoot or move the mouse it's just stuck, the mouse doesn't read any mouse activity, mouse controls are not responding.
I tried: re-install the game but still the same issue, play with the keybindings settings, reset all keybindings settings, try another mouse, nothing fixed the issue.
I toggled off the option "RAW MOUSE INPUT", when I move the mouse it's just moving like crazy and weird.

Any possible fixes?

Message 1 of 17 (14,775 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: [Battlefield 3] Game does not recognize mouse activity, controls not respond

★★ Apprentice
@Solived2 Obvious first choice is to try an alternative USB slot, sometimes they can break or the contact pins can be damage or dirty. Also check your drivers, updates most likely.
Try another mouse as well.
In the end BF3 is an old game and the company isn't keen on fixing any bugs which doens't destroy the game or comes close to it.

View in thread

Message 2 of 17 (14,725 Views)

All Replies

★★ Apprentice
@Solived2 Obvious first choice is to try an alternative USB slot, sometimes they can break or the contact pins can be damage or dirty. Also check your drivers, updates most likely.
Try another mouse as well.
In the end BF3 is an old game and the company isn't keen on fixing any bugs which doens't destroy the game or comes close to it.
Message 2 of 17 (14,726 Views)

★ Novice

Thank you for the help.