[BF3, 2020] How to get the M1911 pistols for 2020 - Noobgamer0111

by Noobgamer0111

Original Post

[BF3, 2020] How to get the M1911 pistols for 2020 - Noobgamer0111

[ Edited ]
★ Guide

Hey guys, Noob here!

So I recently received my 3 M1911 pistols for BF3 on PlayStation 3. I'm sharing my method with you fellow BF Veterans.

Prerequisites:

• Your PSN tag. This is the tag that you set when creating your PSN account. E.g. Noobgamer0111.
  • Your EA account email address. The email is not necessary for the acquisition of the M1911, but having ready access is always good.
  • A copy of BF3 for your region and a PS3 compatible for the region you are playing in. You must have purchased (downloaded, activated and installed) the Online Pass (free on the PSN store) and have linked your EA and PSN accounts (see below to link).
  • Make sure your EA account is linked to your PSN account. To do so: Login to any help.ea.com site, click on your console icon. Sign in using your console account's login details. Done! Verify on the About Me page in your Account settings on ea.com.
  1. Contact EA Support here: https://help.ea.com/en/contact-us/?product=battlefield-3&community=true
  2. When submitting a case, select these options.
    • PS3, Missing Content, Never Received Content. (basically this if you're lazy: https://help.ea.com/en/contact-us/?product=battlefield-3&community=true&platform=ps3&category=missin...)Screenshot 2020-09-30 162155.png
    • Request for Live chat with an EA Game Advisor.
    • When waiting, have your PS3 turned on. It's not necessary for it to be on, but it will get you back in the game sooner.
    • Make this specific request: "Can I have my BattleLog Veteran Status set to the maximum value?"
    • If the advisor knows how to do this (remember, not everyone knows the full solution, so they'll ask more senior/more knowledgeable people about it), you will receive the maximum value for Battlefield Veteran Status.