Re: Ryzen Users Crashing Constantly

by Sellis97

Original Post

Re: latest update

★★ Novice
FYI DICE- This issue kind of gets me wary about looking into Battlefield V.
Message 81 of 95 (2,403 Views)

Re: My Battlefiled 1 crash after 10-40 min playing.

★★★ Newbie
I’m having the same issues I’m a computer tech and your games are so broken it’s sad. Spend all this money and these games are unplayable. I just built a brand new Ryzen rig and all that happens is stutters and crashes .
Message 82 of 95 (2,365 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Novice

Guys! I fixed my crashing (Ryzen 5 1600) by clearing the origin cache AND disabling SMT!

Instructions for clearing orign cache: https://help.ea.com/en-us/help/faq/clear-cache-to-fix-problems-with-your-games/

You can disable SMT (simultaneous multithreading) somewhere in your BIOS.

Message 83 of 95 (2,303 Views)

★★★★★ Novice

I don't know, guys, but it keeps happening to me. Latest Windows 10 Insider Preview version, I tried everything. Sometimes it works for 3, 4 hours, sometimes it crashes right after 10 minutes playing. DISM, SFC, clean boot, clean GPU driver install, disable all kind of OCs on my system. I tried everything. And it, keeps, crashing. Sooner or later. So frustrating, to the point I don't want to even open the game.