BF1 not working after intel driver update

by sillykittn

Original Post

Accepted Solution

BF1 not working after intel driver update

★★ Novice

Hello, I'm fairly new to this so I apologize for any mistakes made!
Recently I updated my intel driver to the latest version, and after updating the game has become completely unplayable. It gives me a warning box that reads, "Detected Intel driver version 30.0.101.1069 11/02/2021. The recommended driver version is xx.xx.xx.4539 or later." along with the option to try running the game, but with the chance of having "stability, performance, or visual corruption issues." The game can open, but the beginning screen is frozen and I'm unable to click on anything. I've tried repairing the game, uninstalling/reinstalling the game along with orgin, restarting my computer, running the game as administrator, etc. I also tried rolling back my drivers, since others suggested this may be a solution, but I was unable to. The game worked perfectly before updating my graphics driver. I'd greatly appreciate any help I can get, thanks! x
My computer: Intel Core i5-11400F 2.60GHz 
Intel Iris Xe Graphics
I'm able to provide any other information that may be needed.

Message 1 of 26 (16,578 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: BF1 not working after intel driver update

★★★ Newbie

I know I'm late to this but the fix to this is very easy. I too had the same issue as you. The 2 latest Intel drivers end with numbers 1069 and 1191. As these numbers are lesser than 4539, the game assumes you have an older version of the driver than what is recommended, even though that is not the case. So uninstalling the game, downloading and installing the driver version 30.0.100.9955 (this is the last version before 100 changes to 101 and the last 4 digits start from 1000) and then reinstalling the game fixed the issue for me. I no longer get the warning message.