Re: An Update on Anthem Next

by Valhalla-strider

Original Post

Re: Is there any chance of patches for Anthem?

★★★★★ Apprentice

I appreciate the reply. Can we get a straight black and white answer on whether it's a reality to expect any kind of changes?

Message 91 of 199 (7,214 Views)
Highlighted

@Crandenthall  you don't have to....you can do private sessions with your friends only and just be the 3 of you.

- Carpe diem and enjoy your game -

Just a normal gamer trying to help – not working for EA

Message 92 of 199 (1,839 Views)

★ Apprentice

I'm relatively new to this game, maybe 3 weeks?

But for the love of God, can some form of chat be implemented.  I've gotten about 80 hours in game so far... and not really being able to organize with simple text chat is SOOOOOOO frustrating.  

When someone is looking for a group on the launch bay... just to be able to type something like, "What level are you playing," would be so helpful.  It's already hard enough to link up with people unless you have a group of people to play with(which I dont), it just makes the experience even more isolating.

Message 93 of 199 (6,849 Views)

@FoRRTrESx  I get you...I would suggest to do quick missions and strongholds to see who's playing...put some in you favorite or note their name and try to contact and invite them. I did manage it like that and then mostly through Discord...if you make few friends there you can team up and talk while playing which is a much better experience and way more fun.

- Carpe diem and enjoy your game -

Just a normal gamer trying to help – not working for EA

Message 94 of 199 (6,784 Views)

★★★★ Pro
@Valhalla-strider To be fair tho, strongholds are forced public, so he would likely have the issue occasionally.
Message 95 of 199 (1,820 Views)

Anthem

★★★ Newbie