Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
sravend
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-05-2013

[The Sims Medieval] Sims Medieval Patch for Windows 8

[ Edited ]

Is there a patch out there for Windows 8 I would love to have it on my laptop but nothing happens. 

 

Keeper
reapero13
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-14-2013

[The Sims Medieval] The Sims Medieval will not launch on Windows 8

[ Edited ]

I have resently bought a new computer with Windows 8. It is a gaming system that should easily run this game yet the game never opens once it is up to date.

Keeper
armywife6901
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-15-2013

[The Sims Medieval] The Sims Medieval windows 8

[ Edited ]

why wont the Sims medieval work with my windows 8 PC

Keeper
mysticsari
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-16-2013

Re: Sims Medieval Not Working On Windows 8

Try this still does not work. Not happy.

 

Keeper
allonsyjay
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-20-2013

[The Sims Medieval] The Sims Medieval: Keep getting an error when I try to play.

[ Edited ]

I downloaded the Sims Medieval yesterday but paused it halfway then carried it on today and it downloaded completely then said it was installing. The installation wizard froze so I closed it and also Origin then re-opened and tried again. The installation wizard didn't come back but it appeared I was able to play the game, however there was an update ready to download so I downloaded it. When that was done I tried to play it and an error keeps coming up saying

 

"Unable to start game

Service initialization failed (0c039e8474)"

 

I haven't been able to play my game at all yet and after spending almost £13 and waiting hours for it to download I'm not very happy.

gaa17
Posts: 2,108
XP: 118
Solutions: 209
Registered: ‎02-27-2013

Re: The Sims Medieval: Keep getting an error when I try to play.

Do you have patch 1.50?  It has been having trouble with the launcher so it could be that.  Try patching manually.  Here is a post where you can find the link to the SuperPatch: http://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Sims-3/FAQ-Current-Patch-1-50-Manual-links-and-more/td-p/67858

Also, here's some other posts on the SuperPatch that has instructions to follow:
- for a PC look here: http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/posts/list/175477.page
- for a Mac look here: http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/posts/list/549552.page

Best of luck.

Keeper
allonsyjay
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-20-2013

Re: The Sims Medieval: Keep getting an error when I try to play.

I have literally no idea hwo to do that. It seems like its just for The Sims and not Medieval though. I don't want to start doing something and mess up my seperate Sims 3 & various expansion packs :smileyfrustrated:

 

gaa17
Posts: 2,108
XP: 118
Solutions: 209
Registered: ‎02-27-2013

Re: The Sims Medieval: Keep getting an error when I try to play.

Okay. You're right, I'm not sure if that doesn't apply to Medieval.  I know it applies for the base game and all other EPs.  

 

You can also try deleting your cache files (http://sumomo.modthesims.info/wiki.php?title=Game_Help:smileyfrustrated:ims_3_Delete_Cache_Files) and removing any mods you have and seeing if that helps fix the error. 

gaa17
Posts: 2,108
XP: 118
Solutions: 209
Registered: ‎02-27-2013

Re: The Sims Medieval: Keep getting an error when I try to play.

Also, do you have Windows 8?  According to some posts, I'm finding via Google, it doesn't work on that operating system.

Keeper
mizzuzjones
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-23-2013

Re: [The Sims Medieval] Sims Medieval Windows 8

I had this suggested for me:

 

Go to your fave browser and search for

 

"The Sims Medieval: Ultimate Fix"

 

install and try again.