Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
p4n1kh0u53
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-07-2013

Re: [The Sims Medieval] Sims Medieval Windows 8

ABSOLUTELY AGREE!  This is not solved!  This "ultimate" patch is not working, and I can't even get the thing to run.  My Windows Defender blocks it as a 'severe' risk or something like that.  Nothing I click on lets the game run, but who knows what else has run based on my allowing such silliness. Should not have to tell Win 8 to "trust" anything in order to play a game that I paid for.

Nathanmaltba
Posts: 264
XP: 105
Solutions: 36
Registered: ‎03-03-2013

Windows 8 - TSM

Currently The Sims Medieval is only compatible with Windows XP through Windows 7. Due to the way Windows 8 runs and dependencies on incompatible files, The Sims Medieval will likely not be able to run on the Windows 8 OS. Also, since the last update/news about the game was two years ago, there is a good chance that all development has stopped on this game. This means that it will be highly unlikely that TSM will ever be compatible with Windows 8.

 

Sorry,

   Nathan Maltba

 

-----
If this statement has helped you today, then click the XP button ---->
If this statement answered your question, then click the green solved button!

 

Side Note: If you look around the internet, there are highly unsupported community fixes.

Keeper
miszstubborn
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-26-2013

Re: [The Sims Medieval] Sims Medieval Windows 8

DID U PUT IT IN THE GAME FOLDER?

Keeper
2x2handsofblue
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-29-2013

Re: [The Sims Medieval] Sims Medieval Windows 8

Hi guys, I'm having the same problem as most people here.

 

New laptop with Windows 8, just installed Sims Medieval, the launcher comes up but when I press the green arrow nothing happens. If I try again it just says 'The Sims Medieval is already running.' Not helpful.

 

I've tried downloading the Ultimate Fix, but it hasn't worked. I'm basically sure I copied it into the right part of the game file (the video guide I saw was on W7 though, so partly guesswork). It hasn't helped though, so I'm not sure what to do next. If you reinstall without updating are there any major problems?

 

Any help would be appreciated. Or EA Games actually helping their customers out for a change...

Keeper
lydiadestler
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-17-2013

Re: [The Sims Medieval] Sims Medieval Windows 8

I just wanted to update since we are now in October. I just used the "Ultimate Fix" to patch up my problem and the game is working beautifully! If you do exactly as the guide says, it should work! Happy me is happy. ^^

Keeper
lydiadestler
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-17-2013

Re: [The Sims Medieval] Sims Medieval Windows 8

And to help, when using the Ultimate Fix you have to go into your Program Files (x86) folder. If you got the game digitally from Origin you have to go find the Origin Games folder, search for the Medieval folder and click it. There should then be quite a few other folders. Click the one that says game and then the one that says bin. From there just copy and paste the files from the ultimate fix there and replace the files. And tadahhhh! You have a working Deluxe Medieval game.

Keeper
bigalstanley
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-14-2013

Re: [The Sims Medieval] Sims Medieval Windows 8


lady8jane wrote:

I won't link it here as we are not supposed to link mods, but I would suggest to search for "The Sims Medieval: Ultimate Fix" and install this. You should be able to run "Pirates & Nobles" with that on Windows 8.


I think the link you asked us to search for is a license hack. I wouldn't want to do that on a version that I have bought and paid for.

Keeper
looloopey9
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-20-2013

Re: [The Sims Medieval] Sims Medieval Windows 8

won't play. Launcher loads up but when I press play it doesn't work please help 

Keeper
Levoro73
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-18-2013

Re: [The Sims Medieval] Sims Medieval Windows 8

I love how this topic is marked as solved, while the "solution" being downloading an online patch that is not licensed by Electronic Arts. No wonder why EA had the worst company award for a couple of years. They are not user friendly, they constantly break their own games, they cannot even solve their problems. But yes, at least that patch works for me.

Keeper
looloopey9
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-20-2013

Re: [The Sims Medieval] Sims Medieval Windows 8

Did you say you have got yours to work on windows 8 please. Its really doing my head in that it won't play on my laptop. 

Many thanks