Help us improve Answer HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks
Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
tmslabro
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-31-2012
Accepted Solution

unable to launch The Sims 3_code.exe

I have problems with instaling The Sims 3 on a new laptop i have just bought. Have no problems on an older laptop. I only come to the point where I axcept license, when i get an error. The error is "Unable to launch C:\users\LEANAT~1\AppData\Local\Temp\{0812207A-9F87-479A-81FC-CAB1F4E4CB06}\{C05D8CDB-417D-4335-A38C-A0659EDFD6B8}\The Sims 3_code.exe Please help me.....

crinrict
Posts: 47,065
Topics: 176
XP: 4,392
Solutions: 4,080
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: unable to launch The Sims 3_code.exe

Try running the setup as administrator.

 

What Operating System do you have ?



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
Keeper
tmslabro
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-31-2012

Re: unable to launch The Sims 3_code.exe

Windows 7...

crinrict
Posts: 47,065
Topics: 176
XP: 4,392
Solutions: 4,080
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: unable to launch The Sims 3_code.exe

Did you try running as admin ?



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
Keeper
tmslabro
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-31-2012

Re: unable to launch The Sims 3_code.exe

Thanks:smileyvery-happy: Had to open a new user whit adm. That helped!!

Keeper
zzeezu
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-29-2013

Re: unable to launch The Sims 3_code.exe

I tried...

but to no avail :smileyfrustrated: