Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
pandagirllll
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-04-2012
Accepted Solution

The Sims 3 Registration Code "Invalid"

I bought the Sims 3 Pets and Diesel Stuff via the Origin store as PC downloads.  I received the confirmation email containing the serial codes, but when I enter them on the Sims 3 website registration page, it says the codes are "invalid".  I just bought the games less than 24 hours ago, so do I need to wait 24 hours or longer, or is there something wrong with the serial codes?

crinrict
Posts: 45,320
Topics: 168
XP: 4,175
Solutions: 3,945
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: The Sims 3 Registration Code "Invalid"

You need to contact Customer Support.

They can be found here: https://help.ea.com/contact-us

You have the option to contact them by mail, phone or Live Chat. For Live Chat, make sure to choose US as your country.



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
scarlettegoth
Posts: 95
Topics: 23
XP: 9
Blog Posts: 0
Ideas: 0
Solutions: 2
Registered: ‎08-06-2012

Re: The Sims 3 Registration Code "Invalid"

This happened to me, too. When I contacted Customer Service by phone they had me send screenshots of the colde and then gave me a new code. I dohope they help you. I think Pets is worth the problems it may create. I would make sure to get a good graphics card for Pets. Graphics cards can make the difference between a fluffy or non-fluffy pet.

 

Good luck finding your unicorn! :smileyhappy:

scarlettegoth
Posts: 95
Topics: 23
XP: 9
Blog Posts: 0
Ideas: 0
Solutions: 2
Registered: ‎08-06-2012

Re: The Sims 3 Registration Code "Invalid"

eacharlotte also said that stuff packs (Diesel) don't need to be registered. I had asked about Town Life. :smileyhappy:

JLM1200
Posts: 446
XP: 110
Solutions: 61
Registered: ‎08-08-2012

Re: The Sims 3 Registration Code "Invalid"

That is correct, Stuff packs don't need to be registered (why would they be? :smileylol:

scarlettegoth
Posts: 95
Topics: 23
XP: 9
Blog Posts: 0
Ideas: 0
Solutions: 2
Registered: ‎08-06-2012

Re: The Sims 3 Registration Code "Invalid"

[ Edited ]

Why indeed? It is like this, not everybody knows everything and we should approach queries in a manner so as not to belittle the person asking the question or offering suggestions.

 

I do not know why we do not need to register Stuff Packs. I don't recall reading that anywhere. Perhaps you could kindly explain that to me.

 

Anyway, we should not assume something is common knowledge because we know it. That doesn't mean that everybody knows it. :smileyhappy:

JLM1200
Posts: 446
XP: 110
Solutions: 61
Registered: ‎08-08-2012

Re: The Sims 3 Registration Code "Invalid"

Your correct yes. Well stuff packs only being "stuff" after all, Maybe it's because they don't have any additional gameplay as such.

scarlettegoth
Posts: 95
Topics: 23
XP: 9
Blog Posts: 0
Ideas: 0
Solutions: 2
Registered: ‎08-06-2012

Re: The Sims 3 Registration Code "Invalid"

[ Edited ]

Thank you, Jim.

 

Really, I do have basic questions that most people who play games already know. Then, I have curious questions other people don't even think of.

 

I am the person who has the dumb questions, but is very grateful to get an answer. :smileyhappy:

 

So, thank you, because I was wondering why Stuff Packs did not have to be registered. :smileyhappy:

 

I have never been able to curtail my curiosity. I am really working on that, though.:womanhappy:

JLM1200
Posts: 446
XP: 110
Solutions: 61
Registered: ‎08-08-2012

Re: The Sims 3 Registration Code "Invalid"

You are really very welcome :smileyvery-happy:

Keeper
semo7878
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-17-2013

Re: The Sims 3 Registration Code "Invalid"

 I have this problem and I can't contact the help >>I'm really sick of this