Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
cherubicgolem89
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Supernatural wont load

I just got the Sims Supernatural, already have sims 3, generations, night life and Town Stuff. The game installs but when I go to play it there's no option for the Supernatural just gives me the option to play the original town and the night life town. how can I get Supernatural to load?

crinrict
Posts: 42,549
Topics: 141
XP: 3,731
Solutions: 3,807
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Supernatural wont load

If you open the launcher, is there a Icon for supernatural and when you hover over it, what does it say ?



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
Keeper
spleanbeans
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: Supernatural wont load

My Sims 3 Supernatural won't load either. I've clearly installed it, and it won't load. When I open my sims launcher the icons that show all the games (installed / not installed) it shows that Supernatural is uninstalled, when I hover my mouse over the small icon it says, "Requires the Sims 3 Supernatural" under my control panel and my harddrives program files it says it's installed.

 

I have uninstalled and reinstalled Supernatural over 5 times, along with ALL the games I have. That didn't help at all. I am so flustered, I am just looking how to fix this. I am begging! I really want to play this game!

crinrict
Posts: 42,549
Topics: 141
XP: 3,731
Solutions: 3,807
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Supernatural wont load

Did you get the download or DVD Version of the game ?

 



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
Keeper
spleanbeans
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: Supernatural wont load

I have the DVD version, yes.

crinrict
Posts: 42,549
Topics: 141
XP: 3,731
Solutions: 3,807
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Supernatural wont load

What's your base game version ? Hover over the base game version and what version does your launcher have (the bigger number above the icons)



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
Keeper
spleanbeans
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: Supernatural wont load

It's 1.38 (when I hovered over the base game icon)

Keeper
spleanbeans
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: Supernatural wont load

the big number above the icons says: 10.0.96.018001

crinrict
Posts: 42,549
Topics: 141
XP: 3,731
Solutions: 3,807
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Supernatural wont load

[ Edited ]

What happens if you go to the SN folder and double click on the ts3ep07.exe in the game\bin folder of SN  (I think that's what it's called) ?

 

Other suggestion:

 

Try manually deleting the Supernatural files from your computer (instead of uninstalling), then clean all SN references from the registry (or use ccleaner) and then reinstall.

 

The launcher definitly think it's not installed.



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
Keeper
spleanbeans
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: Supernatural wont load

Okay, will do. Right now I am uninstalling ALL the games, EP's..etc.. With RevoUninstaller, to catch all the files completely. And then I'm going to go into my registry and delete EVERYTHING Electronic Arts related.

Then I'm going to reinstall all the games, and I'll reply back if this doesn't work!