Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Lookout
xofri
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-09-2012

Sims 3 ran out of memory despite 8gb of ram

Its been along time since my last problem since then I bought a new computer which
is way better than the old.

Here are my specs :
OS: windows 7 home premium 
Graphic Card: nvidia geforce GT 630
processor : 64bit Intel i7-3770 3.40GHZ
ram : 8gb
Motherboard : Intel motherboard

I used crash log analyzer to find out what's causing the crash 
this is what it said

Processor Name: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz
Processor Architecture: AMD64
Graphics Processor: NVIDIA GeForce GT 630 (2.00 GiB, not found)

Games Installed:
Custom Content: Yes (52 found)

[INSUFFICIENT MEMORY] 31/12/2012 08:20:18
OS Version: 6.1.7601
Installed RAM: 7.97 GiB
TS3 Free VM: 480 MiB / 4.00 GiB
Crash Type: ACCESS_VIOLATION reading address 0x00000014
Crash Address: 0x005ea2a1 "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3\Game\Bin\TS3W.exe":0x0001:0x001e92a1

[INSUFFICIENT MEMORY] 01/01/2013 18:13:16
OS Version: 6.1.7601
Installed RAM: 7.97 GiB
TS3 Free VM: 445 MiB / 4.00 GiB
Crash Type: ACCESS_VIOLATION writing address 0x00000000
Crash Address: 0x66e073d0 "C:\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.vc80.crt_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_8.0.50727.6195_none_d09154e044272b9a\MSVCR80.dll":0x0001:0x000163d0

[INSUFFICIENT MEMORY] 04/01/2013 17:11:59
OS Version: 6.1.7601
Installed RAM: 7.97 GiB
TS3 Free VM: 322 MiB / 4.00 GiB
Crash Type: ACCESS_VIOLATION reading address 0x00000000
Crash Address: 0x0067a47c "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3\Game\Bin\TS3W.exe":0x0001:0x0027947c

[INSUFFICIENT MEMORY] 05/01/2013 13:17:04
OS Version: 6.1.7601
Installed RAM: 7.97 GiB
TS3 Free VM: 420 MiB / 4.00 GiB
Crash Type: ACCESS_VIOLATION writing address 0x00000000
Crash Address: 0x6b0772d7 "C:\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.vc80.crt_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_8.0.50727.6195_none_d09154e044272b9a\MSVCR80.dll":0x0001:0x000162d7

[INSUFFICIENT MEMORY] 05/01/2013 16:32:49
OS Version: 6.1.7601
Installed RAM: 7.97 GiB
TS3 Free VM: 406 MiB / 4.00 GiB
Crash Type: ACCESS_VIOLATION reading address 0x00000024
Crash Address: 0x006caf42 "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3\Game\Bin\TS3W.exe":0x0001:0x002c9f42

[INSUFFICIENT MEMORY] 05/01/2013 19:19:25
OS Version: 6.1.7601
Installed RAM: 7.97 GiB
TS3 Free VM: 417 MiB / 4.00 GiB
Crash Type: ACCESS_VIOLATION reading address 0x00000024
Crash Address: 0x006caf42 "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3\Game\Bin\TS3W.exe":0x0001:0x002c9f42

 
all drivers are up to date 

also tried large address aware
and DEP Its weird it doesn't working smooth in-game too
in other games too despite the good specs.
even in gta IV i cant play with the higest graphics.
Anyone?


Lookout
xofri
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-09-2012

Re: Sims 3 ran out of memory despite 8gb of ram

anyone?

Lookout
xofri
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-09-2012

Re: Sims 3 ran out of memory despite 8gb of ram

................

crinrict
Posts: 42,887
Topics: 148
XP: 3,776
Solutions: 3,824
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Sims 3 ran out of memory despite 8gb of ram

CLA is just an indication. What is says is not set in stone. It rather works by elimination than anything else (often tells you it's cc just cause you have some installed).

 

---

 

Have you tried all the stuff here: http://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Sims-3/FAQ-Game-Crashes-CTD/td-p/656/ ?

  • What is your operating system
  • At what point does your game crash ? Any regularities ?
  • How long can you usually play ?
  • Which EP/SPs do you have installed ?
  • Are you using custom content and mods in your game ?

Do you happen to have a switchable graphic card in your computer ? A chip and a card ?



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.