Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
teresamulhern
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-17-2012

Sims 3 Seasons- "Insert Disc"

[ Edited ]

I have successfully installed the Sims 3 seasons (using a disc) onto my Mac, however when I go into the main menu of the game (before you select what character to play) it says to insert disc. However, I already have the disc in the disc drive (as it shows on my computer). Any suggestions as I just bought the game today- don't want €40 to go to waste!!!!

 

 

crinrict
Posts: 42,201
Topics: 140
XP: 3,662
Solutions: 3,780
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Sims 3 Seasons- "Insert Disc"

Do you have any custom or Store content ? What  is the exact error message you're getting.



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
Keeper
teresamulhern
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-17-2012

Re: Sims 3 Seasons- "Insert Disc"

Yes have custom & store content. Error message I'm getting is : "No game disc found! Please insert the Sims 3 Seasons disc before proceeding. Retry/Quit" 

crinrict
Posts: 42,201
Topics: 140
XP: 3,662
Solutions: 3,780
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Sims 3 Seasons- "Insert Disc"

That's not the error message you get when it's a cc/store content conflict.

 

It is the seasons disc you have in ? 

 

Here's a few tips you can try: http://sims3.crinrict.com/en/2011/09/error-disc-authentication-error.html



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
Keeper
teresamulhern
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-17-2012

Re: Sims 3 Seasons- "Insert Disc"

Was using the right disc. Nothing wrong with the disc drive as it plays other discs, have the bought version of the game- cost me €40! Disc is not scratched- it's less than 24 hours old, have no cd-emulation software on my laptop. Also can't use origin because it says it is only for a PC compatible- I have a Mac so no joy there. 

crinrict
Posts: 42,201
Topics: 140
XP: 3,662
Solutions: 3,780
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Sims 3 Seasons- "Insert Disc"

Other mac users seem to have the same issue: http://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Sims-3/Sims-3-Seasons-disc-not-working/td-p/196066/

 

 

Try removing the Store and custom content to see if it makes a difference (although for most with this error, the message is different)



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
Keeper
teresamulhern
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-17-2012

Thanks for the reply. Did all this but no joy. Tried to u...

Thanks for the reply. Did all this but no joy. Tried to uninstall the Sims 3 Season but now I'm getting the message "You can't open the application the Sims 3 Uninstaller because it may be dmaged or incomplete"

crinrict
Posts: 42,201
Topics: 140
XP: 3,662
Solutions: 3,780
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Thanks for the reply. Did all this but no joy. Tried to u...

Sorry, this is getting to 'mac-techie' for me. Maybe someone else can help you further.



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
Keeper
teresamulhern
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-17-2012

Ok, thanks anyways.

Ok, thanks anyways. 

crinrict
Posts: 42,201
Topics: 140
XP: 3,662
Solutions: 3,780
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Ok, thanks anyways.

You might wanna try the Mac forum on the official site.



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.