Sims 3 Game Freezing during Save

by xEmma13x

Original Post

Sims 3 Game Freezing during Save

★★ Novice

I've been playing Sims 3 for ages. I have the seasons, generations and late night expansions. 

A few weeks ago I played normally for a few hours, and when I tried to save my game it froze on the saving screen and I had to use task manager to close it down - losing at least an hour of my progress. I went on again today and played for 15 minutes before trying to save and the same thing happened. I then restarted my computer, opened my Sims game and saved as soon as it loaded - nothing. I then tried to use the 'save as' function and still nothing. ALL of these situations have ended with me having to use task manager to close down Sims 3. 

It says I don't have any disc space left, so I'm aware that this COULD be the cause, however how do I make space? And how do I know what to delete without losing any of my game-play or anything important? I'm not very tech savvy in that area and I get too afraid to try something in case it ruins something! 

This is becoming incredibly frustrating as I want to do so many things on my game but obviously can't; as there is no point since the progress won't be saved anyway! 

Any help would be appreciated, thank you.

Message 1 of 11 (2,670 Views)

Re: Sims 3 Game Freezing during Save

EA Staff

@xEmma13x To make more space on your hard drive you don't need to delete any game content. Are you on Windows or iOS? Have you tried making space by deleting old games/files/programs?

Message 2 of 11 (2,665 Views)

★★ Novice

My hard drive isn't full, it just says that my game disk is full? 

I've deleted stuff from the game files that I know I don't need like screenshots etc, and going to delete some old game save files to see if that clears anything up. But I do have space on my actual hard drive it's just that the disk says 0 bytes free of 3.90GB

Message 3 of 11 (2,661 Views)

★★ Novice

And I'm on Windows Standard smile