Re: Sims 3 Expansion packs won't install

by Chevro1et

Original Post

★★ Novice

I'm having the same problem, I have every expansion pack. When I went to go download the base game it worked find and I saw the product code. Now when I try to install the expansion packs they show no product code so I can't even begin to install them. They download perfectly fine, but don't install. HELP!

Message 11 of 19 (1,556 Views)

★★★ Newbie

i just bought wold adventures just a while ago in disc form from a store called bookmans the disc is fine no scratch or anything like that but when i click the file to install it won't it'll just open the files it's self it won't give me the download button i need some help

Message 12 of 19 (1,469 Views)

★★★ Newbie

I'm new to this, so bear with me.   My wife bought Sims 3 through Steam around 5 months ago.  It's worked fine  We then bought the Sims Ex Pack at Walmart.  The EX P won't work , gives an error that we have to install Sims 3.    Sims 3 is already installed, but we have no hard copy because it was downloaded from Steam.  So we can't reload it.  I see where many have this problem.  Is there a solution available?   Thank you in advance.  Randy D.    (Chevro1et)

Message 13 of 19 (1,356 Views)

EA Sims Team

@SmadaXela wrote:

I'm having the same problem, I have every expansion pack. When I went to go download the base game it worked find and I saw the product code. Now when I try to install the expansion packs they show no product code so I can't even begin to install them. They download perfectly fine, but don't install. HELP!

If you are downloading them from Origin, you don't need the code to install them.

The versions on Origin do not use codes, but rather use your account you are logged into Origin with to verify ownership. If you see them in Origin, you should be able to download and play.

Message 14 of 19 (1,342 Views)

EA Sims Team

@Chevro1et wrote: