Help us improve Answer HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks
Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
sweetdee86
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-02-2012

Sims 3 Error: Unable to connect to origin

I have tried everything. I have disabled AVG, turned off firewall, downloaded and installed the superpatch. Moved my two files to my desktop. everything that is suggested! I don't understand what the heck is going on. But i paid money for seasons and it is making me sick to my stomach.

crinrict
Posts: 47,019
Topics: 176
XP: 4,391
Solutions: 4,078
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Sims 3 Error: Unable to connect to origin

Does 'everything' include the stuff here ?


http://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Sims-3/FAQ-Unable-to-connect-with-origin/td-p/186744/



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
Keeper
sweetdee86
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-02-2012

Re: Sims 3 Error: Unable to connect to origin

Yes!

Keeper
sweetdee86
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-02-2012

Re: Sims 3 Error: Unable to connect to origin

I uninstalled and tried to reinstall. It let me install the base game and now it wont let me install any of my expansion. if it connected to origin to download the base game why can't i download the expansions? i have updated with the manual patch.

Keeper
clayishcascade4
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-14-2012

Re: Sims 3 Error: Unable to connect to origin

So if it is a server error on EA side what will they do about this common issue..?

crinrict
Posts: 47,019
Topics: 176
XP: 4,391
Solutions: 4,078
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Sims 3 Error: Unable to connect to origin

Do you get an error message while downloading ?

 

Check the folder in programs\Origin\Sims3 (or programs(x86)\Origin\Sims3) if you find any install folders or files. 



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.