Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Reply
Acolyte
godwarz191
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-05-2013

Run Sims 3 without Origin

This happens a lot and I'm getting tired of it. I strongly dislike how sim 3 makes me have to use origin to play the game and it gets on my nerves. Especially when I'm in places where I don't have wifi and origin won't let me log in without wifi and it kinda kills my whole weekend when I can't play sims 3 just because origin won't let me. Is there anyway I can go past the origin application and just click on the sims 3 shortcut and the game's dashboard will appear which actually allows me to play offline? Please and thank you.
rumbutter
Posts: 8,014
Topics: 5
XP: 530
Solutions: 590
Registered: ‎11-29-2012

Re: Run Sims 3 without Origin

[ Edited ]

have you tried the settings in origin go offline mode and play offline for that you just go to "Origin" and then choose "Go Offline"  nothing to loose by trying that to see if it works that way you want it to

 

edit typo

 

 

 

_____________________________________________________________
solutions are 50/50 they work for some and not others and vice versa
I don't work or have any association with EA
please remember your on a public forum never give out your codes emails or phone numbers
Keeper
bugvey
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-09-2013

Re: Run Sims 3 without Origin

i've tried this and it worked for a short while, however it seems that with the recent update to the sims 3 base game we are no longer able to play offline.

I contacted EA and all they could suggest was to post to the Sims 3 forums and get the developers aware of our concerns with this in the hope they'll reverse this change.

Keeper
bugvey
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-09-2013

CAN WE START A RALLY to get the devs to allow us to PLAY THE SIMS 3 OFFLINE

After having the 'cannot play sims 3 offline' issue i contacted EA

They suggested I Go Offline in Origin

This didn't work

They then suggested I uninstall Origin

This didn't work

They then said that Origin is now tied to the Sims 3 and logging in to the client is a requirement to play the Sims 3 games

They also said to then contact the Sims 3 community for answers

 

I'm wondering if we can start something that will get the developers of Sims 3 aware that many of their fans don't want to/ cannot be online when playing Sims games for their own reasons - Also, I'd hate for this to happen when the Sims 4 launches so we better hurry up

Posts: 3,093
Topics: 48
XP: 250
Solutions: 192
Registered: ‎08-25-2012

Re: CAN WE START A RALLY to get the devs to allow us to PLAY THE SIMS 3 OFFLINE

Are your games download or disc versions? 

 

All my games are disc and if I try playing while offline in Origin, it works perfectly. 

 

And personally, I really don't think a rally would be necessary. 

------------------------------------------------
If your problem wasn't solved and no one has gotten back to you - please either post again (or bump up your problem) or contact EA.

I cannot guarantee that my suggestions will help or solve your problem.

I don't work for EA or have any association with them.

If your problem was solved - please accept a solution! XP is also appreciated.

Happy Gaming!!
Keeper
bugvey
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-09-2013

Re: CAN WE START A RALLY to get the devs to allow us to PLAY THE SIMS 3 OFFLINE

Unfortunately they are all download.
My point to start something is to get the attention of the developers to reverse this as (after scrolling through the forums) I found that many others have this issue also.
rumbutter
Posts: 8,014
Topics: 5
XP: 530
Solutions: 590
Registered: ‎11-29-2012

Re: Run Sims 3 without Origin

i'll bring this to the attention to a CM they probally won't reply untill tomorrow i say tomorrow as i'm not sure when they will be online but see if we can get some sort of answer for you

_____________________________________________________________
solutions are 50/50 they work for some and not others and vice versa
I don't work or have any association with EA
please remember your on a public forum never give out your codes emails or phone numbers
EA_Ursula
Posts: 13,035
XP: 1,564
Solutions: 2,816
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Run Sims 3 without Origin

I can play offline with all accounts I tested with. I tried it with the download and the disc version and on several different computers.

 

What exactly do you get as an error message? What happens when you try to play?