Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
yefanjiang
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-17-2013

I get an error saying there was an error during the startup

[ Edited ]

When I started the game, there was a message popped up, saying there was an error during the startup.(also the version of the game is 0.0.0.0) And after I uninstalled the game, another message popped up, saying,"No authorization are detected for this EA product on this computer." I'm really confused !!!! Please help me!! I don't wannna waste my money on a game that I can't play! BTW, I didn't get any serial code or something like that.(I downloaded it through Origin, it's not a disc)

crinrict
Posts: 42,496
Topics: 140
XP: 3,721
Solutions: 3,807
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: I get an error saying there was an error during the startup

See if this helps you: http://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Sims-3/FAQ-There-was-an-error-during-Startup/td-p/65390

 

--

 

I would suggest, uninstalling the game again, removing all references and then try installing again



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
Keeper
yefanjiang
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-17-2013

Re: I get an error saying there was an error during the startup

Thank you!

Keeper
yefanjiang
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-17-2013

Re: I get an error saying there was an error during the startup

But do u know why it says "no authorizations are detected for this ea product" after i uninstall it?

crinrict
Posts: 42,496
Topics: 140
XP: 3,721
Solutions: 3,807
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: I get an error saying there was an error during the startup

Try if you can get it to work and if you still get the message when the other one is gone, lets worry about it then.



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
Keeper
yefanjiang
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-17-2013

Re: I get an error saying there was an error during the startup

OMG!! I cleaned the registry, but seems like I deleted something wrong, so now i can't install the game!

crinrict
Posts: 42,496
Topics: 140
XP: 3,721
Solutions: 3,807
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: I get an error saying there was an error during the startup

What error are you getting ?



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.