I can't log into Sims 3

by alexmgough

Original Post

I can't log into Sims 3

★★ Novice

So I can log into the Origin website and everything else Origin related just fine. I only have it to play Sims 3. I've been playing Sims 3 for a couple months now, but I've never been able to log into it. When on the "Sims 3 Game Launcher" I will click log in, put in my Origin email and password, and submit. Then the screen refreshes, but nothing changes. It still just says "login" instead of showing me as logged in. I've also tried launching the game and logging in from the home page on the game. Same problem. No matter how many times I try it it will not let me log in. Can anyone help please?

Message 1 of 14 (456 Views)

Re: I can't log into Sims 3

★ Novice

glad to know I'm not the only one with this problem. It's been like this for me for about 5 months now...

Message 2 of 14 (444 Views)

Hero (Retired)

As far as I can recall, changing your password helps this issue. 

Otherwise, you will need to contact a game advisor as we cannot assist with account-related issues: http://eahelp.ea.com/en/ . For help with navigating the site, see this: http://answers.ea.com/t5/Beta-Archive/How-to-contact-a-Game-Advisor-using-the-new-EA-Help-page/m-p/2...

Best of luck and happy gaming

Message 3 of 14 (438 Views)

★★ Novice

Thank you! I changed my password but I still seem to be having the same issues.

I'm waiting for a support call now. If I can I'll post the resolution for this issue here, for other people who may be struggling with it.

Message 4 of 14 (427 Views)

Hero

Did you get a call and was support able to help you ?

Have you tried a different browser ?

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

Message 5 of 14 (413 Views)

EA Staff